top of page

Q on D a m

Q o n D a m is an international ensemble based in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. Specialized in baroque repertoire. It’s musicians met while on tour with the European Union Baroque Orchestra, and after that they immediately decided to start playing together.
They have performed at festivals such as the Lucerne Festival (Switzerland), Holland Festival (The Netherlands), Styriarte Festival (Germany) and Ambronay Festival (France).

In 2018 they are presenting the program "of Sorrows and Dances".
Which traces an intertwining line between two contrasting affects.
Mournful pieces that show elements about death and sorrows. Followed by original dances from the XVI-XVII centuries, that show the vitality of life.
Representing the never ending and contrasting cycle of human emotions.

Biagio Marini (1594-1663)

Sinfonia Sesto Tuono Balletto Terzo á 4

Johann Heinrich Schmelzer (1623-1680)

Lamento sopra la morte di Ferdinand III

Giovanni Legrenzi (1626-1669)

Sonata Sesta a Cuatro

Ockeghem (1410-1487)

Malheur me bat

Kaiser Leopold I. (1640-1705)

Ariae di sua M. Caesarea

Diego Ortiz (1510 - 1570)

Recercada ottava sobre las Folias

Marco Uccellini (1603 - 1680)

Sonata Vigésima Sesta Sopra La Prosperpina

Aria sopra la Bergamasca

Alba Encinas - Violin
Mara Tieles - Viola
Konstanze Waidosch - Cello & Cello Piccolo

Juan Diaz - Violone
Bernhard Reichel - Lute 

bottom of page